Address for correspondence

Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research,
Department of Atomic Energy,
Kalpakkam,
Tamilnadu - 603102

Address, telephone number and contact details in respect of the Public Grievances Officer, IGCAR are given below:

Name : Shri. S. Goverdhan Rao
Designation : Director (P&A)
Office Address : Director (Personnel & Administration)
  Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research,
 
Kalpakkam - 603102
Fax No : (044)-27480060 (O)
E-Mail Address : diradmn@igcar.gov.in 

For more details please click E-mail & Tel Dir

Feedback or any suggestions please contact
wim@igcar.gov.in

The employees of IGCAR are working in three shifts as follows:

First General 08.00 hrs. to 16.30 hrs
Second General 09.00 hrs. to 17.30 hrs
Round the clock shift 06.00 hrs. to 14.00 hrs.
14.00 hrs. to 22.00 hrs.
22.00 hrs. to 06.00 hrs.
 

Holidays for the year 2019

Sr.No. Name of the Holiday Date Day
1. Pongal 15/01/2019 Tuesday
2. Republic Day 26/01/2019 Saturday
3. Mahavir Jayanthi 17/04/2019 Wednesday
4. Good Friday 19/04/2019 Friday
5. Budha Purnima 18/05/2019 Saturday
6. Idul'Fitr (Ramzan)* 05/06/2019 Wednesday
7. Idul'zuha (Bakrid) * 12/08/2019 Monday
8. Independence Day 15/08/2019 Thursday
9. Vinayaka Chathurthi 02/09/2019 Monday
10. Muharram * 10/09/2019 Tuesday
11. Onam 11/09/2019 Wednesday
12. Mahatma Gandhi Birthday 02/10/2019 Wednesday
13. Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) 08/10/2019 Tuesday
14. Diwali (Deepavali) 27/10/2019 Sunday
15. Milad-Un-Nabi (Birth day of Prophet Mohammad)* 10/11/2019 Sunday
16. Gurunanak's Birthday 12/11/2019 Tuesday
17. Christmas Day 25/12/2019 Wednesday
  * Subject to change depending upon appearance of the Moon

Back to Home