Dr. A.K.Bhaduri
Director, IGCAR


Group Directors Group
Dr. B.K. PANIGRAHI Electronics & Instrumentation Group
Materials Chemistry & Metal Fuel Cycle Group
Dr. A. RAVISHANKAR [PD] Fast Reactor Fuel Cycle Facility
Reprocessing Group
Shri P. SELVARAJ Fast Reactor Technology Group
Dr. B. VENKATARAMAN Health, Safety & Environment Group
Resources Management and Public Awareness Group
Dr. G. AMARENDRA Materials Science Group
Metallurgy & Materials Group
Shri P. PUTHIYAVINAYAGAM Engineering Services Group
Reactor Design Group
Shri K.V. SURESH KUMAR Reactor Facilities Group

Associate Directors

Associate Directors Group
Dr. M. KAMRUDDIN Accelerator & Nanoscience Group
Shri B. HARIKRISHNAN Civil Engineering Group
Shri S. MURUGAN Components Development and Hydraulics Group
Shri B.M. ANANDARAO Design & Field Engineering
Hot cell Systems and Project Group
Dr. B.P.C. RAO [Chief PE] Fast Reactor Fuel Cycle Facility
Dr. SAROJA SAIBABA Materials Characterization Group
Dr. SHAJU K. ALBERT Materials Engineering Group
Dr. B. PRABHAKARA REDDY Matal Fuel Recycle Group
Dr. K. ANANTHASIVAN Materials & Fuel Chemistry Group
Dr. K. VELUSAMY Nuclear Systems Analysis Group
Shri S. RAGHUPATHY Nuclear Systems Design Group
Shri A. BABU Operation and Maintenance Group
Dr. R. BASKARAN Radiological & Environmental Safety Group
Smt T. JAYANTHI Real-time Control & Computer Group
Dr. T.S. LAKSHMI NARASIMHAN Resources Management Group
Shri B.K. NASHINE Sodium Facilities Group
Shri T. JOHNY Technical Services Group

Division Heads

Division Heads Division
Shri C. CHANDRAN Air Conditioning & Ventilation System Division
Shri H.R. SRIDHARA Architecture & Structural Engineering Division
Shri C. SUDHAKAR Budget & Procurement Division
Shri T. JOHNY Central Workshop Division
Shri R.R. RAMANARAYANAN Chemicals Facilities Division
Shri N. SURESH Civil Engineering Division
Shri L. DAVY HERBERT [Addl. CE] Civil (Construction)
Smt. R. VIJAYASHREE Components Handling & Mechanism Division
Shri R. JEHADEESAN Computer Division
Dr. N.V. CHANDRA SHEKAR Condensed Matter Physics Division
Shri B. HARIKRISHNAN Contracts & Major Works Division
Dr. JOHN PHILIP Corrosion Science & Technology Division
Shri B. BABU Device Development & Rig Services Division
Dr. D. THIRUGNANAMURTHY Electronics & Instrumentation Division
Shri K.P. KESAVAN NAIR Electrical Services Division
Shri V. VINOD Experimental Thermal Hydraulics Division
Dr. N. SIVARAMAN Fuel Chemistry Division
Dr. M.T. JOSE Health & Industrial Safety Division
Shri A. VENKATESAN Instrumentation Control Division
Dr. V. JAYARAMAN Materials Chemistry Division
Dr. R. GOVINDARAJ Materials Physics Division
Dr. G. SASIKALA Materials Development & Technology Division
Shri P. MURALIDHARAN Metal Fuel Fabrication Division
Dr. C.K. MUKHOPADHYAY Non-Destructive Evaluation Division
Dr. S. RAJU Physical Metallurgy Division
Dr. R. DIVAKAR Post irradiation Examination Division
Shri N. THEIVARAJAN Power Plant Control Division
Dr. R.V. SUBBA RAO Process & Radio Chemistry Division
Dr. K.S. MOHANDAS Pyro-Chemical & Materials Processing Division
Shri B. MURALIDHARAN Pyro Process Engineering Division
Dr. B.P.C. RAO Quality Assurance Division
Dr. R. VENKATESAN Radiological & Environmental Safety Division
Shri N. KASINATHAN Reactor Analysis Division
Shri S. ATHMALINGAM Reactor Components Division
Shri S. SRIDHAR Reactor Maintenance Division
Dr. K. DEVAN Reactor Neutronics Division
Dr. A. JOHN ARUL Reactor Shielding & Data Division
Shri G. SHANMUGAM Reactor Operation Division
Shri M. SAKTHIVEL Real-Time Systems Division
Dr. S. MURUGAN Robotics, Irradiation-experiments & Mechanical Maintenance Division
Shri B. KRISHNAMURTHY Reprocessing Maintenance Division
Shri SHEKHAR KUMAR Reprocessing Operations Division
Shri K. RAJAN Reprocessing Plant Design & Commissioning Division
Shri N.K. PANDEY Reprocessing Research & Development Division
Dr. D. PONRAJU Safety Engineering Division
Smt. S.RAJESWARI Scientific Information Resource Division
Shri G. PRABHAKARA RAO Security and Innovative Sensors Division
Shri B.K. SREEDHAR Sodium Experiments & Hydraulics Division
Shri I.B. NOUSHAD Steam Generator Test Facility Division
Dr. VIDYA SUNDARARAJAN Strategic Planning & Human Resources Development Division
Shri S. JALALDEEN Structural Mechanics Division
Dr. SANDIP KUMAR DHARA Surface & Nanoscience Division
Dr. T.S. LAKSHMI NARASIMHAN Technical Coordination & Public Awareness Division
Shri K. DINESH Technical Services Division
Shri N. KASINATHAN Thermal Hydraulics Division
Shri M.S. CHANDRASEKAR Training & Human Resource Development Division


Shri O.T.G. NAIR Director (P&A)

Back to Home

Site Owned & Maintained by:
Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research,
Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India.